As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: The Sins on Their Bones – Laura R. Samotin

The Sins on Their Bones - Laura R. Samotin

Genre: Fantasy, Grimdark Fantasy, Romance, LGBTQ+ LGBTQ+ Category: Ace, Bi, Gay, Non-Binary, Aromantic Reviewer: Maryann Get It On Amazon | B&N | BooksAMillion About The Book Set in a Jewish folklore-inspired reimagining of 19th century Eastern Europe, this queer dark fantasy debut pits two estranged husbands and a daring spymaster on opposite sides of a civil war. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, C.S. Pacat, and Katherine Arden. Dimitri Alexeyev used to be the Tzar of Novo-Svitsevo. Now, he is merely a broken man, languishing in exile after losing a devastating civil war instigated by his estranged husband, Alexey Balakin. In hiding with what remains of his court, Dimitri and … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

New Release: Godspeed, Lovers – TQ Sims

Godspeed, Lovers - TQ Sims

TQ Sims has a new queer sci-fantasy book out (strong romantic subplot): Godspeed, Lovers. Lovable loner Casey Isaac thinks love isn’t for him. Not since extraordinary events left him with supernormal powers and a great deal of trauma. But when Oscar Kenzari looks at him, he can’t help but change his mind. As Divinators, Casey and Oscar have used their psychic powers to defend humanity from sentient, extradimensional storms for one hundred years. But a storm more powerful than any before is brewing. MaalenKun, prince of the maelstrom, conqueror of countless realities, plans to turn the tables by infecting Casey’s mind. MaalenKun is not the only threat. Casey and Oscar must … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

New Release / Giveaway: A Priest, a Plague, and a Prophecy – M.D. Grimm

A Priest, a Plague, and a Prophecy - M.D. Grimm

M.D. Grimm has a new MM fantasy romance out (ace, bi, demi): A Priest, a Plague, and a Prophecy. And there’s a giveaway. “Orcs are the answer but what is the question?” Elias is a priest at the Temple of the Divine Sibyl. When he becomes lost in the woods after his brother’s hunting party abandons him, it’s just his luck that he’d stumble upon an angry orc caught in a trap. Unable to stomach the suffering of others, Elias throws self-preservation to the wind and frees the orc. Then Gurrkk—that’s a name?—ends up leading him to safety. Gurrkk finds himself rather smitten by the sweet, awkward human. He’s always … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: An Epic Construct – Dawn Cutler-Tran

An Epic Construct - Dawn Cutler-Tran

Genre: Contemporary LGBTQ+ Category: Ace, Bi, Gay, Gender Fluid, Lesbian, Non-Binary, Trans FTM Reviewer: Lucy Get It On Amazon About The Book Is a LGBTQ+ friendly dating app the answer to all of Penelope’s dating woes? Her ex-girlfriend turned asexual best friend and roommate sure thinks so. Within a few minutes of swiping, Penelope matches with the mysterious, yet charming Riley, who identifies as queer, but is slow to open up about his sexuality… and everything else. As Penelope explores dating again, she gets the opportunity to MC a drag brunch, in full drag king regalia. For a long time, Penelope has had suspected she might be nonbinary, but that … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: The Southern Mgicks – Ashton K. Rose

The Southern Magicks - Ashton K. Rose

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Trans Man, Bisexual, Achillean Bisexual, Pansexual, Non-Binary, Lesbian, Homoromantic Asexual, Poly, Gay, Aromantic Asexual Reviewer: Maryann Get It On Amazon About The Book A month ago, a demon tore the thin veneer of a normal life I’d crafted apart when it almost killed me. Revealing my husband, Eli, as the prodigal son of a powerful magic family. When I grew up, I walked away from magic. Left my remote hometown and pretended the ghosts Gran taught me to see weren’t there while I went to university to become a librarian. Our one secret tightly held to my heart. Never let them know! Two years … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

NEW RELEASE / GIVEAWAY: Parasite – Ridley Harker

Parasite - Ridley Harker

Ridley Harker has a new gay horror book out (with a romantic subplot):  Parasite. And there’s a giveaway. Seventeen-year-old Jack Ives is used to being unlucky. His only friend has just moved away to college, his parents are alcoholics, and he’s relentlessly bullied by the town psychopath. All that begins to change with the arrival of a handsome but quirky new student, Lucien, who wants to be more than friends. Their newfound happiness doesn’t last, however, as a strange new illness strikes the island. Fishermen go missing, and the villagers left behind aren’t themselves anymore. When Lucien is suspected to be the cause of the outbreak, can Jack overcome his … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

REVIEW: Cold Cases and Bitter Enemies – J.M. Dabney

Cold Cases and Bitter Enemies - J.M. Dabney

Genre: Mystery, Police Procedural, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Gay, Pan, Ace Reviewer: Maryann Get It On Amazon About The Book An unknown enemy wanted to take everything from us. Graves I’d spent all my forty-plus years paying for mistakes when I’d simply been human. Living in the shadow of my friend’s happiness grew harder every day. I didn’t mind being the odd one out. I didn’t mind being considered the unlovable strait-laced-ish one to their mayhem. Acceptance after a lifetime of not measuring up was nice. I’d found my rhythm and my place among the weirdness of my unit. That was until Marcel Douglas, the new ego-maniac in Homicide, decided he … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

REVIEW: Pickled Petunia – Dahlia Donovan

Pickled Petunia - Dahlia Donovan - Motts Cold Case Mystery

Genre: Cozy Mystery LGBTQ+ Category: Ace (Autistic) Reviewer: Xanthe, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book Mystery beckons when a young woman seeks out budding amateur detective Pineapple “Motts” Mottley to find her missing mother in the third novel of the Motts Cold Case Mystery series. Murder comes to Motts’s doorstep when a stranger asks her to investigate a suspicious disappearance. Past experience tells her to say no yet her curiosity wins out. What’s the harm in asking a few questions? The missing person case quickly evolves into murder when a body is found in the strangest circumstances. Motts sifts through various suspects and lies, only to … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

REVIEW: Granola Bars and Spaceships – Geneva Vand

Granola Bears and Spaceships - Geneva Vand

Genre: Sci-Fi, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Gay, Bi Reviewer: Tony Get It On Amazon About The Book In the middle of a training trip, Keeska’s shuttle navigation fails and strands Keeska on Earth—alone, no way to contact home, and with no chance of help from the locals…until one does. When Eric starts leaving food in front of an abandoned storefront in the crappy strip mall by his house, he thought he was helping a dog or a homeless kid. He gets the shock of his life when he discovers an alien instead. Not sure what else to do, especially with the alien bleeding and in shock, Eric realizes he’s about to … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

REVIEW: Red Sun – M.D. Grimm

Red Sun - M.D. Grimm

Genre: Paranormal, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewer: Tony Get It On Amazon About The Book Raphael is no ordinary wolf shifter. Raphael knows he must be possessed by a demon. What else could explain the aggression, the physical, beastly transformations? To protect himself and others, his father locks him away. But when Raphael is nineteen, the demon gains full control and breaks free. Now Raphael is scared and desperate on the streets of El Paso, Texas, convinced he’s cursed. Then a stray cat enters his life and everything changes. Ahmes is a cat shifter and knows there’s something off about the young shifter he’s encountered. It soon becomes apparent that … Read more