As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Protecting My Commitment

Sulfur Springs Book 1

by Taylor Rylan

Protecting My Commitment - Taylor Rylan - Sulphur Springs
Part of the Sulfur Springs series:
  • Protecting My Commitment
Editions:Kindle - First Edition: $ 3.99

Dalton Andrews has seen it all. After spending a little over ten years with the Denver PD, he’d had enough and joined Wildlife Services, not expecting it to be such an isolating career. When his job takes him on assignment to Crooked Bend, he jumps at the chance to work with actual people again when the town’s sheriff needs to hire a few more deputies. While at his new boss’ wedding reception, he unexpectedly meets a blue-eyed architect that makes his brain go fuzzy.

Collin McKenzie has trust issues. After countless bad experiences, culminating in spending over a year hidden in the closet by his ex, he decided enough was enough. He not only broke up with him, but he moved to a different state to start fresh. He loves working for the Welsh brothers and living in Wyoming puts him closer to his family. He’s sworn off men, but while attending a wedding, he sees a dark-haired man that makes him catch his breath.

After spending an unforgettable night together, Collin mistakenly lumps Dalton in with his past experiences. Things are awkward between them, but the attraction is there and undeniable, so they agree to give it a try. But when Collin’s ex finds him in Wyoming and won’t take no for an answer, Dalton steps up and claims what he wants, Collin. But will he be able to protect the man he’s quickly falling hard for? And will Collin ever trust him enough to let him in?

Protecting My Commitment is the first book in the Sulfur Springs series. This is a Men of Crooked Bend spin off, but it isn’t a requirement that you read that series to enjoy this one. Familiar faces will be seen, but this series takes you off of the ranch and into the lives of those in Sulfur Springs. While each book focus’ on a different couple and may be read as a standalone, you will receive maximum enjoyment reading them in order. Each book contains sexually explicit material between two men and is intended for adults over 18.

This book is on:
  • 1 To Be Read list
  • 2 Read lists
Publisher: Independently Published
Cover Artists:
Pairings: M-M
Heat Level: 5
Romantic Content: 4
Ending: Click here to reveal
Character Identities: Gay
Protagonist 1 Age: 26-35
Protagonist 2 Age: 26-35
Tropes: Alpha Character, In Uniform, One Night Stand
Word Count: 60000
Setting: Sulfur Springs, Wyoming, United States
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Same Universe / Various Characters

About the Author

The Men of Crooked Bend Series is what started it all for me. It was originally supposed to be a trilogy but it's up to five books and a shorter companion novel with at least one more planned. In it you get to know the cowboys and other men of Crooked Bend, Wyoming (a totally fictitious town) that's set at the foothills of the Grand Teton Mountains. After traveling to Wyoming for a summer and spending some time at a working ranch there, I completely fell in love. So really, this series has been in in the works for quite some time.

When I started writing, I couldn't decide if I wanted to write contemporary or paranormal. I chose contemporary but still, those darn shifters kept talking to me so I gave in and started my Honey Creek Den series. Honey Creek (again, a totally fictitious town) is set on Flathead Lake in Montana. I've never been there, but hope to get there at some point.

There are two spin-off series planned for the Men of Crooked Bend crew as well as a second shifter series. At least one series is planned to be written with a coauthor.

When I'm not busy writing about cowboys, architects, sheriffs, bears, tigers, or warlocks (to name just a few), I like to read (who doesn't?). Sadly, I have less and less time to do so. I can be found on Amazon, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.