My Truth, My Future

Men of Crooked Bend Book 3

by Taylor Rylan

The only thing Tyler Kirkwood ever wanted in life was to be loved openly. But yet what he got was another man who is deep in the closet. So he did the only thing he could to try and save his heart, he left.

Graham Redfeather has only ever loved one man in his life, Tyler Kirkwood. But yet no matter how hard he tried, he couldn’t quite come out of the closet, even for the man he loved. The issue was his own, for he knew he would be readily accepted by his family. After Ty leaves, Graham realizes just what he had and decides to win the man he loves back.

But when a man from Tyler’s past reappears and tries to get reacquainted with Tyler, Graham knows something isn’t adding up. Did Graham blow his chances? Was it too late? Will Tyler choose Graham and their love, or will he choose to return home to Montana and his legacy? Where does his loyalty lie?

My Truth, My Future is the fourth book in the Men of Crooked Bend series. Each book in the series will focus on a different couple but will be better enjoyed as a series as the couples all make appearances in each book. Each book contains sexually explicit material between two men and is intended for adults over 18.

This book is on:
  • 1 Read list
Publisher: Independently Published
Cover Artists:
Pairings: M-M
Heat Level: 5
Romantic Content: 4
Ending: Click here to reveal
Character Identities: Bisexual, Gay
Protagonist 1 Age: 26-35
Protagonist 2 Age: 26-35
Tropes: Coming Out / Closeted, Interracial Relationship
Word Count: 75000
Setting: United States, Wyoming, Crooked Bend
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Same Universe / Various Characters

About the Author

The Men of Crooked Bend Series is what started it all for me. It was originally supposed to be a trilogy but it's up to five books and a shorter companion novel with at least one more planned. In it you get to know the cowboys and other men of Crooked Bend, Wyoming (a totally fictitious town) that's set at the foothills of the Grand Teton Mountains. After traveling to Wyoming for a summer and spending some time at a working ranch there, I completely fell in love. So really, this series has been in in the works for quite some time.

When I started writing, I couldn't decide if I wanted to write contemporary or paranormal. I chose contemporary but still, those darn shifters kept talking to me so I gave in and started my Honey Creek Den series. Honey Creek (again, a totally fictitious town) is set on Flathead Lake in Montana. I've never been there, but hope to get there at some point.

There are two spin-off series planned for the Men of Crooked Bend crew as well as a second shifter series. At least one series is planned to be written with a coauthor.

When I'm not busy writing about cowboys, architects, sheriffs, bears, tigers, or warlocks (to name just a few), I like to read (who doesn't?). Sadly, I have less and less time to do so. I can be found on Amazon, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Leave a Comment