My Survivor, My Savior

Men of Crooked Bend Book 3

by Taylor Rylan

Everhett Welsh grew up knowing exactly what he wanted in life. He wanted what his dads had. To him, a love like theirs was something to strive for and when he and his best friend went to Wyoming for Christmas, he found the man he wanted it with.

Logan Redfeather has sworn off men and love. After being betrayed by his fiancé, he promised himself, never again. That was before he met Rhett Welsh. One look at those bright-blue eyes and he knew his life was about to change, even if he didn’t want it to.

When tragedy strikes and Rhett almost pays the ultimate price, can Logan overcome his issues with their age difference and let go of his past to be able to trust again? And after being kidnapped and almost killed by his best friend’s ex, will Rhett ever recover enough to let Logan in?

Determined to start over and not let his anxiety control him, Rhett moves to Crooked Bend to try and start over. Not only is the scenery breathtaking, but one scowling cowboy is there as well. With the help of friends, family, and one determined pooch named Scarlett, will Rhett and Logan find their happily ever after?

My Survivor, My Savior is the third book in the Men of Crooked Bend series. Each book in the series will focus on a different couple but will be better enjoyed as a series as the couples all make appearances in each book. Each book contains sexually explicit material between two men and is intended for adults over 18.


This book is on:
  • 1 To Be Read list
  • 1 Read list
Publisher: Independently Published
Cover Artists:
Pairings: M-M
Heat Level: 5
Romantic Content: 4
Ending: Click here to reveal
Character Identities: Gay
Protagonist 1 Age: 18-25
Protagonist 2 Age: 36-45
Tropes: Age Difference, Interracial Relationship, May/December
Word Count: 88000
Setting: United States, Wyoming, Crooked Bend
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Same Universe / Various Characters

About the Author

The Men of Crooked Bend Series is what started it all for me. It was originally supposed to be a trilogy but it's up to five books and a shorter companion novel with at least one more planned. In it you get to know the cowboys and other men of Crooked Bend, Wyoming (a totally fictitious town) that's set at the foothills of the Grand Teton Mountains. After traveling to Wyoming for a summer and spending some time at a working ranch there, I completely fell in love. So really, this series has been in in the works for quite some time.

When I started writing, I couldn't decide if I wanted to write contemporary or paranormal. I chose contemporary but still, those darn shifters kept talking to me so I gave in and started my Honey Creek Den series. Honey Creek (again, a totally fictitious town) is set on Flathead Lake in Montana. I've never been there, but hope to get there at some point.

There are two spin-off series planned for the Men of Crooked Bend crew as well as a second shifter series. At least one series is planned to be written with a coauthor.

When I'm not busy writing about cowboys, architects, sheriffs, bears, tigers, or warlocks (to name just a few), I like to read (who doesn't?). Sadly, I have less and less time to do so. I can be found on Amazon, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Leave a Comment